All Posts

ARC Review: The Dead and the Dark by Courtney Gould

Courtney Gould’s thrilling debut The Dead and the Dark is about the things that lurk in dark corners, the parts of you that can’t remain hidden, and about finding home in places―and people―you didn’t expect. The Dark has been waiting for far too long, and it won’t stay hidden any longer. Something is wrong in […]

Review: Some Other Now by Sarah Everett

This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers. For fans of Far From the Tree, Emergency Contact, and Nina LaCour. Before she kissed one of the Cohen boys, seventeen-year-old […]

teatimereads August pick: The Dead and the Dark by Courtney Gould

Hi, hello everyone and welcome back to another teatimereads announcement! This month, we are so excited that the tea party attendees have chosen to read THE DEAD AND THE DARK by Courtney Gould. Releasing on the 3rd of August, this book is delightfully unsettling and a bit scary, so we cannot wait to read something […]

Excerpt: The Right Side of Reckless by Whitney D. Grandison

Today on teatimelit we’re sharing an excerpt from Whitney D. Grandison’s The Right Side of Reckless, which comes out on July 13th! Major thanks to Inkyard Press for this opportunity! When a bad boy in need of a second chance meets a good girl who is off limits, sparks fly and forbidden friendship forms in […]

ARC Review: Fools In Love: A Fresh Twist on Romantic Tales edited by Ashley Herring Blake & Rebecca Podos

Join fifteen bestselling, award-winning, and up-and-coming authors as they reimagine some of the most popular tropes in the romance genre. Fake relationships. Enemies to lovers. Love triangles and best friends, mistaken identities and missed connections. This collection of genre-bending and original stories celebrates how love always finds a way, featuring powerful flora, a superhero and […]

Let’s Talk: Rainy Day Reads

It’s well into winter here in Australia, and more often than not I have found myself curled up under a blanket devouring book after book. There’s something so calming about reading while it’s raining, and I thought I’d share today some of my favourite picks for reading in this weather. So, keep reading if you […]

ARC Review: Up All Night by Laura Silverman

When everyone else goes to bed, the ones who stay up feel like they’re the only people in the world. As the hours tick by deeper into the night, the familiar drops away and the unfamiliar beckons. Adults are asleep, and a hush falls over the hum of daily life. Anything is possible. It’s a time […]

ARC Review: The Grimrose Girls by Laura Pohl

The Descendants meets Pretty little liars. Four troubled friends, One murdered girl… and a dark fate that may leave them all doomed. After the mysterious death of their best friend, Ella, Yuki, and Rory are the talk of their elite school, Grimrose Académie. The police ruled it a suicide, but the trio are determined to find out […]

Loading…

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.


Follow My Blog

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.